Crispy Hash Brown Potato Cups

Standard

I love crispy hash browns. Whenever we go to a restaurant for breakfast and order hash browns, our whole family makes a request to the waitress that they are crispy. I seen this recipe on Food.com and knew I had to try it. I did it a little different. Here is my version:

Crispy Hash Brown Potato Cups

  • 1 bag Southwest Style Hash Browns found in the refrigerated section. At Super Valu here in Breese, they are located in the egg section.
  • Cheese (I used a cheddar cheese combo. You can use cheddar, Parmesan, Monterey jack or a cheese combo)
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • I added a dash of Cajun seasoning. (The hash browns already have some spices in it. So, if you do not like heat…do not add this)

Ingredient Line up...minus salt, pepper and Cajun seasoning.

Mix all together. I really did not measure. You can see hear how much I put in. Next time I will measure.

You need to really spray your muffin tin well with Pam. Then fill the cups and pressing down to fill it up.  It will make approximately 14 – 15 cups.

Then pop it into a 350 degree oven for 40 -45 minutes or until edges are brown and crispy.

These were so good and so easy!

Crispy Hash Brown Potato Cups...yum!

I don’t think you can go wrong with the cheese you choose. Use what you have in the frig. That is what I did. I would say I used approximately 1/4 – 1/2 cup of cheese.

I really love the Simply Potatoes Southwest Hash browns. It has onion, green and red peppers, jalapeños, and spices already in it.  It deliver just the right amount of heat.

You could use regular,  but these were mighty tasty!

~Relish Food & Life

2 responses »

  1. I tried this with fresh grated potato and cheese, and it was good but too much hassle for what it was. Yours look nicer and way better way to fix. I will definitely try it your way, although I probably won’t get away with the Southwest spices with Sarah!

Leave a Reply

