Rum Chata French Toast = Yum Rum Chata French Toast!

Standard

I was at the grocery store when I spot a Rum Chata gift box. A recipe on the side of the box caught my eye, Rum Chata French Toast. If you have not tasted Rum Chata…it is yummy. It tastes like a cinnamon roll. So, I grabbed the Rum Chata and the ingredients and made them this morning. They were tasty. I think adding a bit of the Rum Chata to the syrup and maybe a sprinkle of cinnamon (on the finished toast) would be a great addition. I have leftovers…I might have to try that tomorrow morning ;)

RumChata® French Toast
3 Eggs
1/2 cup milk
1/4 cup RumChata®
8 Slices White or French Bread
1 Tbsp Butter
Leave bread slices out in a paper bag overnight to dry out. Beat eggs, milk, and RumChata® with fork. Heat 1 tablespoon butter in skillet over medium heat until melted. Dip bread into egg mixture, cook until golden brown about 2-3 minutes per side.

My Notes: I had 1% milk in the frig. So, I used 1/4 cup 1% and 1/4 cup half and half. I used texas toast for the bread (I used 10 pieces).

Ingredient Line up.

 

Whisk together milk, eggs and Rum Chata.

 

Dip bread into the egg mixture..

Melt butter in a skillet or griddle and add toast. Cook 2 -3 minutes

 

Flip and cook 2 -3 minutes. Then ready to eat!

YUM Rum Chata French Toast :)

I seen on their website, they have a recipe for Rum Chata Pancakes! I have lots of Rum Chata…I think I will give them a whirl next.

I could not wait to try the Rum Chata in the syrup…so I just reheated a piece of french toast. I put enough syrup for one pancake in a glass and mixed in a drizzle of Rum Chata …. Really good♥

I happened to catch these 2 little girls on the Ellen show. Holy cow, are they cute and amazing. It will make you smile and smile. There are 2 videos, so make to watch them both. I showed Mark them last night, he was like really Jill one video is 5 minutes….he was glued. He smiled and was amazed. He was ready to watch the 2nd one. I promise you,  it will make you smile and you will want to watch it again.

Click here…Sophia Grace\’s Show Stopping performance.

Click here for video 2…Sophia Grace and Rosie\’s Surprise.

~Relish Food & Life!

15 responses »

  1. I am totally gonna try this tonight. I was gonna make french toast anyway and had a RumChata from my birthday. Good thing I’m not the only one with this idea.

  2. I made this last weekend with homemade bread. Had to double the recipe due to the size of the slices, but, WOW! Best french toast I have ever made. I had enough left overs to feed me for days. Spent a couple of extra dollars on real maple syrup. It was fantastic! A++++

  3. I wasnt sure if I wanted to use this much Rum Chada in french toast. Since its not the cheepest thing . I like it in my coffee. I tried it and OMG it was so unbelievble in taste. I had some of the egg mixture left and had made it into scrambled eggs. It was not what I expected.
    Definately recommend this recipe.. Cant wait to try the other recipes as well

Leave a Reply

