Welcome!

Standard

Welcome to my Blog! I decided take the plunge into the blogging world. So please bear with me. It is a whole new world for me.  “Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark. Professionals built the Titanic.” ~unknown So here is the start of trying something new. I hope you enjoy it!

The purpose of this blog is to share recipes that I find as “keepers” along with anything else I think you might be interested in.  I have lots of cookbooks and recipes from the internet and magazines! I tend to just go to the internet when looking for a recipe instead of my cookbooks and clippings. I am challenging myself to pick recipes out of those cookbooks and boxes of recipes and share the results with you.

I hope you find many recipes in this blog to relish with family and friends.

Life does not get any better than sharing food, drinks and conversations with family and friends!

Please sign up for email subscription. You will receive an email every time I post.

7 responses »

  1. This is great Jill!! Thanks for sharing, I always feel like I am making the same old meals, hopefully I can take advantage of your sharing and make some new dishes for my family!

  2. Great to see Jill! I have always enjoyed your recipes & dishes that you have made. You are always trying something new & making delicious food! Thanks for sharing your new blog!

  3. Jill – this will be great. Can’t wait for the recipes of 5 ingredients or less.
    Let’s start with the Randy’s “damn brownies” recipe and how they are not just for breakfast anymore. many thanks.

Leave a Reply

