Oh so good…Mini Cinnamon Rolls!

Standard

Woke up to a rainy cold day.  So I decided to make Mini Cinnamon Rolls. I don’t know where I got this recipe but I have been making it for years. I have no exact measurement on the ingredients except for the crescent rolls 🙂

Mini Cinnamon Rolls

  • 1 tube crescent rolls
  • Brown Sugar
  • Cinnamon
  • Butter or Margarine

Preheat oven to 375F. Separate rolls and seal perforations

Spread with butter or margarine

Sprinkle with brown sugar and cinnamon

Roll up

Cut each roll into six pieces

Put a little butter and brown sugar into each mini muffin cup

Put rolls on top of butter and brown sugar. Bake for 10 -12 minutes

This is when the house starts smelling really good!

Plop them out of the pan.

So good!

Mark walked into the kitchen and said “It smells great in here”. It makes 24 mini cinnamon rolls and yes Mark and I ate every one of them 🙂 So So good!

I did have a mini heart attack when I was sprinkling the cinnamon…I tend to grab the cayenne pepper when I want the cinnamon.  But, it was cinnamon.  I started thinking…really the possibilities are endless with this recipe. I could use herbs, spices, sun-dried tomatoes and cheeses and come up with tons of different rolls. What combination of ingredients do you think would be tasty?

Tomorrow I am going to The Best of Missouri Market at the Botanical Gardens http://www.mobot.org/events/BOMM/default.asp. I will report on that. Hopefully I will find some good stuff to cook with. The Taste of St. Louis is also going on.  http://www.tastestl.com/ I would love to go to that also. But, I do not think I will have time to do both.

Relish Food & Life 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Thanks Jill, I am going to make these for Glenn. I bet Alyssa and Jordyn will love helping me with this recipe, they love to help bake when they come to grandma’s house. I am really going to enjoy checking out your site.

  2. I bought the most amazing olive oil and kalamata olives at the Best of Missouri Markets homegrown by the Chronis family in Sparta, Greese since 1856. I also purchased a piece of pottery with a very unique finish embellished with dragonflies. It was fun spending the day with Kelly, Jill and Erica!!!

Leave a Reply

