I will NEVER put wallpaper on a wall AGAIN….

Standard

Here is a few before photos….you will have to stay tuned for the after photos!

These photos do NOT show you the volume of wallpaper we have to remove! As the  “fun” begins I am realizing how I am going to miss not having a kitchen for a couple of months 😦 But it will be worth it in the end!

My Mom had that sign in her beauty shop...trying to keep that attitude 😉

My handsome Hubby having loads of fun!

The Design Studio has a Book Club which I belong to. I love it: 1. It has me reading again and 2. Food and Drinks are involved! Sunday we met and everyone either brought a soup, bread or a beverage. They were all very good! I brought a soup.

Chicken Pesto Soup

  • 8 cups chicken stock
  • 1 cup quartered zucchini
  • 2 -4 sundried tomatoes, slivered ( I used approximately eight)
  • 1 1/2 cup fine egg noodles
  • 3/4 cup chicken ( I used more probably more like 1 1/2 cups)
  • 3 T pesto
  • salt and pepper

Combine broth, zucchini, sundried tomatoes and tomato paste and bring to a boil. Stir in noodles and cook al dente. Add the chicken and the pesto. Season with salt and pepper. DONE! Super easy!

I used my own pesto that I made. You can use store bought. For the broth I used Better Than Bouillon.

I used more than this. I forgot to take a photo before adding them. So I did a few to show you what they look like.

Whenever a recipe calls for cooked chicken, I usually cook it in the microwave.

I love pesto! It smells so good. I wish you could smell it from your screen!

Chicken Pesto Soup

My days are limited to having an oven.  So I decided that the next few weeks I am going to do recipes that I need to use my oven 🙂

5 responses »

  1. This is a very stupid question but… How do you cook chicken in the microwave? Do you need to add broth or something? Doesn’t it get hard? My only experience with chicken and microwaves is defrosting!

    • I put the chicken in a covered casserole. I have never had it get hard. It is very moist and lots of liquid in the bottom of the dish when it is done. I cook chicken in the microwave only when a recipe calls for diced/shredded cooked chicken in it…like this soup.

  2. Brave woman redoing the kitchen and removing the wallpaper. So what cooking toys are coming with the new design? Double ovens? Convection? 48″ cooktops? Wok Burner? Dishwasher drawers? Do tell.

Leave a Reply

