Cinnamon Bun Pancakes with Icing Syrup!

Standard

Time is getting closer to having no kitchen. I am starting to stress a bit today. I am trying to keep the finished project in my mind. I talked to a friend today who remodeled her kitchen a few years ago. She said she lost 15 lbs! I will keep that in mind as well 😉

This morning I decided to make Cinnamon Bun Pancakes with Icing Syrup…sound sinful? It is! But since I am going to lose 15lbs…I thought what the heck. HA! Grace and her friend Molly love these pancakes. Grace actually moaned today when she took her first bite. I think it is the syrup that she loves.

I found this recipe on Pioneer Woman’s Blog. She posted it on Fat Tuesday! How appropriate! Cinnamon Bun Pancakes

Cinnamon Bun Pancakes

  • 1 1/c up flour
  • 3 Tablespoons Sugar
  • ½ teaspoon Salt
  • 4 teaspoon Baking Powder
  • 1 Tablespoon Cinnamon
  • 2 whole Eggs Beaten
  • 1 cup Milk
  • 2 Tablespoons Corn Syrup
  • ¼ cup Butter, Melted
  • 1 Tablespoon Vanilla

In medium bowl, combine flour, sugar, salt, baking powder and cinnamon with a whisk. Whisk well to make sure everything is combined.

In separate large bowl, beat together eggs, milk, corn syrup, butter and vanilla. Stir in flour mixture.

Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium/low heat. Pour about 1/4 cup batter onto griddle. Brown on both sides.

Dry ingredients mixed together

Beat together wet ingredients

Stir in the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients.

Pour 1/4 cup of batter onto griddle

You can serve these with butter and syrup OR go all out and serve with  Icing Syrup! Guess what I opted for?

Icing Syrup

  • 2 Tbsp. milk
  • 2 Tbsp. melted butter
  • 3/4 cup powder sugar

Mix all ingredients together.  You may need to add more milk if too thick. Note: I add at least a  tablespoon of Maple syrup.

Maple Icing Syrup

Cinnamon Bun Pancakes + Icing Syrup = Don't step on the scale for a few days 😉

Relish!

2 responses »

  1. Jill these sound yummy! I can’t wait to make them. When you posted the ingredients you left out how much flour. Thanks

Leave a Reply

