Grilled Pizza…yummola!

Standard

I bet you are all wondering how the kitchen is going…well maybe? We are on schedule…WooHoo! We are down to one bathroom and one sink (which is in that bathroom). So that is making life interesting. The kitchen is painted. They will start installing floors on Monday. I am getting super excited to see months of planning come all together. But, I realize I have a while. Here are a few pictures of the progress.

What do you think of the color? Ignore that floor!!

Through that door, it is not that color. It is the same color as the kitchen. Poor Jingles, he is wondering what the heck is going on.

OH, I forgot to tell you. I decided to redo the foyer bathroom also. I was going strong with the wallpaper steamer. Yes, I am crazy!

Just freshly painted

The color is on the wall by the toilet.

Jingles was upgraded to eating in the living room. After next week, sorry Jingles you are back into the laundry room!

OK, let’s get back on track. Grilled Pizza. My daughter Samantha taught me how to make this. I am forever grateful. Thanks Sam♥ We love it! We had Mark’s parents over tonight and they also loved it. Tony kept saying,  love that crust. I think because it is thin and crispy.

First thing you need to do is figure out what toppings you want. I decided on chicken, caramelized onions, pesto, BBQ sauce, fresh mozzarella, tomatoes, arugula and shredded smoked cheddar, Gouda, provolone and mozzarella cheese.

Dice chicken Breast and then add your favorite seasoning and saute until done.

These are the seasoning I chose. I sprinkled mostly with the chicken rub and a few dashes of the Citizen Kanes seasoning. Just use your favorite.

Put sliced onions in a skillet and saute.

I added a little brown sugar to the onions to make a little sweeter.

Arugula, BBQ sauce and smoked cheddar, gouda, provolone and mozzarella cheese.

Arugula is my new favorite…it has a peppery flavor!

Sliced tomatoes and fresh mozzarella.

Unfortunately I did not take a photo of all the toppings together 😦

Ok Next you need pizza dough. I purchased mine. I have never made the dough. So if anyone has a good recipe for pizza dough please share.

This cost 99 cents. It will make approximately 5 individual pizzas.

I choose to make individuals. You could make 2 big rectangle size also. I also find if that is hard to work with right out of the frig. Let it sit out a little before using.

Put olive oil on one side

Put on grill and then put olive oil on the other other side.

See how it is bubbling up....about ready to flip.

Does everyone have a hot spot on their grill? It was still tasty.

After I flip them and they are done, I put them on top rack until others are done.

Now the fun begins…My favorite is pesto, Arugula, caramelized onions, chicken, fresh mozz and tomatoes. Marks is a BBQ pizza with BBQ sauce, chicken, caramelized onions, cheese and fresh tomatoes. Grace is pepperoni. Really the topping combinations possibilities are endless. I think I am going to try doing a mexican one next time.

Our individual creations.

We put them on the top shelf of the grill until heated through and cheese is melting.

As my cousin Karen would say, YUMMOLA!

2 responses »

  1. The kitchen looks great Jill and I love that Trader Joe’s Pizza crust. I usually get the whole wheat kind. Picked some up today when I was there. Those pizza’s look phenomenal.

Leave a Reply

