Seymore Corn…yummola!

Standard

If you have to bring a veggie to Thanksgiving, try this! It is super duper easy and yummy! My cousin Joyce from Arkansas put this in our family reunion cook book,  Seymore Family Favorite Recipes! Grace is sure glad she submitted that recipe as are a lot of people around here! Thanks Joyce 🙂

Seymore Corn

This is how I make a crock pot of it. You can scale it down for smaller amounts of corn.

  • 5lb bag Frozen corn
  • 3 8 oz. cream cheese
  • 3 sticks butter or margarine
  • Jalapenos, to your taste. I probably used about 1/2 can.

Put it all in the crock pot. Stirring occasionally until butter and cream cheese are melted! Done!

I usually thaw the corn in the frig or in the microwave before I put it in the crockpot.

Donna J…this is your kind of recipe…4 Ingredients!

Seymore Corn

I have a friend who makes this for family get togethers. They ask her about the recipe. She makes them think it takes all day to make and won’t tell them the recipe! LOL

I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving shared with family and friends. I am so thankful for my family and friends!  I am also thankful I started this blog. It has been fun for me to do. I had been wanting to do it for a long time and finally got the guts and did it! Thanks to all of you that visit. I have had over 1,900 views since I started it:) I am sure glad people are reading it! 🙂

“Thanksgiving Day comes, by statute, once a year; to the honest man it comes as frequently as the heart of gratitude will allow.” ~ Edward Sandford Martin.

Relish Thanksgiving!


6 responses »

  1. Looks yummy! Please share my thanksgiving wishes to the entire clan. May love, life and laughter fill your homes during this holiday season!

  2. Jill,

    I’m new to your blog and just LOVING your recipe’s. Keep them coming. The corn was a hit! I am finally allowed to take a dish to Thanksgiving thanks to you:)

    Trish Poettker

Leave a Reply

