Timmermann’s Buffalo Shrimp

Standard

The first time and only time (other than me making it) I had Buffalo shrimp was in FL visiting my brother. We love them. I was determined to find a way of making it.

If I were to open a restaurant in the area…. buffalo shrimp would be on the menu #1 it is good # 2 no one has it on their menu around here.

I would also have Chicken Fried Bacon on my menu 😉 Oh so good!

I have tried a few recipes and like this one the best….so far. I went to look for the recipe, but could not find it 😦 But really I did not follow the recipe. I just had notes on it. I think we did ok without them.

Timmermann’s Buffalo Shrimp

  • 1 bag Shrimp, peeled and deveined and uncooked (They have the tails on)
  • 1 package Andy’s Cajun  Fish Breading ( You can actually bread 2 bags of shrimp with 1 pkg.)
  • 1 bottle of Franks hot sauce
  • 1 stick butter
  • heavy cream (guessing 1/4 cup)
  • oil for frying

In a saucepan add hot sauce and butter. Let simmer for 10  minutes add heavy cream. Put on low setting until ready to use.

Heat your oil to 375 degrees. Rinse your shrimp,  shake off excess water and toss in Andy’s.  When they float…cook 10 seconds more and remove from oil.  Put in a paper towel lines bowl. Transfer to a another bowl. Ladle some of the hot sauce on them; toss. Then put them a serving bowl. Serve with ranch or blue cheese dressing. YUMMOLA!

Simmer hot sauce and butter.

Heat oil to 375 degrees. Make sure you heat it back up to 375 before you add the next batch. If you don't, they will be oily.

Toss the shrimp into the Andy's breading.

My handsome fryer 🙂

After simmering for approximately 10 minutes, I add about 1/4 cup heavy cream. I think it makes the sauce not so hot.

Drain the fish on paper towels.

Transfer to a different bowl and ladle some of the hot sauce on top; toss.

Timmermann's Buffalo Shrimp 😉

These are really good on nachos and shrimp tacos (but take the tails off)…so good!

Relish…your weekend!

2 responses »

  1. These are so good!! I ate way too many of them sitting in your kitchen the last time we were in Breese. I don’t make them in California because A) Sarah doesn’t like too much heat, and B)You can’t buy Andy’s fish seasoning out here!!

Leave a Reply

