Mom’s Breakfast Casserole

Standard

Thank you to Erica(The Healthy Junky) for coming over today and showing me a few things. One thing you will notice different is at the top you will notice that Recipes has been added, It is next to About. You can click on it and all the recipes are listed in categories. I spent the afternoon organizing them.

The other thing she showed me that I have been trying to figure out for a long time… not having the whole link address showing. I can just name it…like above. The Healthy Junky is Erica’s blog. Now, You just click on the highlighted words and that will take you to the link. I did teach her something she did not know 😉

If you want to receive an email whenever I publish a new post. You can click Sign Me Up on the right side, enter your email address. You will then get an email confirmation which you will have to confirm. Then you will receive a email whenever I publish a new post. Thanks Erica!

You all told me how you enjoy the photos…so I upgraded with more photo storage  🙂

When we would visit my Mom and Dad you could count on 2 things her coffee cake and egg casserole. It is still one of our family’s favorites.

Mom’s Egg Casserole

  • 1 1/2 lbs Bob Evans Sausage, browned, drained( I used 2 lbs since they come in 1 lb packages.)
  • 9 eggs
  • 3 cups milk
  • 1 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3 slices bread, cut into cubes
  • 1 1/2 tsp dry mustard
  • 1 1/2 cups grated cheddar cheese (I use 2 cups)

Mix all ingredients. Refrigerate overnight . Bake at 350 for 50 – 60 minutes.

Ingredient Line Up. I like to use zesty. It gives it a little zip. You can use all regular, all zesty or you can use one regular and one zesty... all 3 ways is yummola!

Brown sausage. Let drain on a paper towel.

Put milk and eggs in greased casserole.

Stir eggs around to break up. This is what it should look like after that is done.

Add Bread

Add sausage, dry mustard and salt.

Add cheese; put in frig until the morning.

Mom's Egg Casserole

Did you notice that in the photos is my old counter top? I had taken these photos pre-new kitchen.

According to my poll…You are Packer Fans! What are you cooking tomorrow for the Super Bowl?

~Relish Food & Life

 

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: South of the Border Breakfast Casserole | Relish Food & Life with Jill

  2. Pingback: Silk Dyed Eggs and Sausage Pomodoro Brunch Bake | Relish Food & Life with Jill

Leave a Reply

