Roasted Broccoli

Standard

Last year when I visited Samantha, she made roasted Broccoli…loved it!  I am really a fan of roasted anything 🙂

Roasted Broccoli

  • Broccoli florets
  • olive oil
  • salt
  • pepper
  • garlic cloves, sliced
  • parmesan cheese
  • lemon zest and juice from lemon (optional)

 

Ingredient Line Up.

I don’t know if there is a lemon shortage or what? The last 2 times I went to the store…no lemons. So, I did not use it tonight. It was still very tasty. Super Valu had this bag of broccoli florets for around $1.40. I believe it was 12 ozs. It was the perfect size for the 3 of us. Actually, I think Grace and I could have finished a bag all by ourselves…we love it 😉

 

 

Put broccoli in pan and drizzle with olive oil.

Add roughly chop garlic, salt and pepper. Toss. Pop into a 420 oven for 20 minutes or until crisp tender and some of the ends of broccoli are browned. Toss around at least once while in the oven

 

I used 5 garlic cloves. I love garlic! Generously add salt and pepper.

After you get it out of the oven, drizzle with some olive oil, sprinkle with parmesan cheese, salt and pepper; toss. This is where you can add some lemon zest and juice.

 

Roasted Broccoli

They other day I had fun going through some old photos of my Dad and when he was growing up. I love all those old photos! One piece of advice, if your parents are still alive…go through old photos with them and write on back who they are. Some had names on the back, but unfortunately most did not. So, my cousin and I are trying to figure out who is who. Check out these great photos.

My Grandpa is the 2nd from the right. I love this photo!

My Dad ♥

My Great Grandparents on their wedding day...Don't they look happy? Ha!

My Dad is on the right side.

~Relish Food & Life

 

3 responses »

  1. your posts always make me smile
    i always look forward to what you have “noodled” through and made look delicious just for us
    thank you and don’t stop – i love this cookbook
    donnab

  2. Pingback: Chicken Pasta with a Creamy Sun-dried Tomato Sauce | Relish Food & Life with Jill

Leave a Reply

