Jalapeno Bacon Popper Dip

Standard

There are several versions of this recipe on the internet. This is my version. It is super easy and very tasty! It is a great recipe to take to a party. The dish came home empty!

Jalapeno Bacon Popper Dip

  • 2 (8 oz) cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup mayo
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1 (4 oz) can chopped green chilies
  • 1 (4 oz) can chopped jalapenos (if you like, you can use fresh)
  • 1/2 tsp. Adobo seasoning
  • 1 – 1 1/2 cup Mexican Taco Cheese, shredded
  • 1/4 cup bacon (I used bagged, but you can use freshly cooked if you wish)
  • 1 cup Parmesan cheese
  • 1 cup panko bread crumbs
  • cooking spray

Mix cream cheese, mayo and sour cream in your mixer. Add seasoning, jalapenos, chilies, bacon and Mexican cheese. Mix thoroughly. Put into a baking dish. Mix Parmesan cheese and Panko bread crumbs. Sprinkle on top of Cheese. Spray a quick spray of cooking spray on top. Bake at 350 for  20 – 30 minutes. If in a hurry, you can microwave.

Ingredient Line Up.

Mix cream cheese, sour cream and mayo

Add adobo seasoning.

I purchase my Adobo seasoning from Penzeys.   It is a spice blend of onion, garlic, black pepper, mexican oregano,  cumin and cayenne pepper. Here is a recipe that you can make own. It is pretty close and I think it would work. Adobo Seasoning recipe

Add jalapeno's and chilies.

Mix in cheese and bacon.

I purchased my bacon in a bag…I did not want to mess with cooking bacon today. I used approximately 1/4 cup since it was in such tiny pieces. It they were larger bits, I would use 1/2 cup.

Put cream cheese mixture into a baking dish.

Mix panko bread crumbs and parmesan cheese.

Sprinkle Crumbs on top of dip

Spray cooking spray on top of crumbs and pop into the oven. I forgot to sprinkle some bacon on top 😦

Yum!

Jalapeno Bacon Popper Dip!

~Relish Food & Life

One response »

  1. Man O Man those are my all time fav’s….I’ll have to try that one. Whenever is is so crazy hot I use my side burner on the BBQ grill for frying… then Light the burners and go for indirect “baking” . This helps me keep the cool in, saves the AC, and really stirs up the neighbors 😀

Leave a Reply

