Pasta Salad with Pesto Vinaigrette

Standard

Looking for something quick to make? Look in your frig for leftovers.  I made a yummy pasta salad for lunch today from leftovers in the frig.  I found 2 ears of corn on the cob, a tomato, zucchini, tomato basil feta cheese and pennette pasta. I love pennette pasta. It is small penne pasta.  I made Alfredo Pasta the other day. I did not use all the pasta, so I rinsed it and kept it in the frig.

I remembered seeing a recipe on Prevention Rd\’s Blog. for a pasta salad. She made her pasta salad with roasted veggies and looks awesome. I had all these leftovers and thought a pasta salad would be a good way to use them up. So,  I just made her dressing and it is really good. It would be great on a pasta or lettuce salad.

Pasta/ Salad Dressing

  • 3 1/2 Tbsp olive oil
  • 3 Tbsp pesto
  • 2 Tbsp red wine vinegar
  • 2 Tbsp fresh lime juice
  • pinch of pepper

Refrigerator Pasta Salad with Pesto vinaigrette.

I loved the corn and feta in the salad. It gave it great flavor.

~Relish Food & Life

 

One response »

  1. I’m glad you liked it! I feel like corn and pasta is a huge thing right now…I’m seeing it everywhere and the cravings are getting worse and worse 😉

Leave a Reply

