Fried Greek Eggs with Asparagus and Onions

Standard

I seen this recipe on Pinterest and had to try it. Unfortunately, I was using Grace’s camera and the photos came out funky. So, I only have one photo to share.

This is a different recipe, but really tasty. I am happy I added the greek seasoning instead of the salt and pepper. I love Feta and sautéed asparagus and onions…so I knew it would be a keeper.

Fried Greek eggs with Asparagus and Onions

2 eggs
5 asparagus stalks, rinsed and chopped
1 small white onion, diced
handful of crumbled feta cheese
olive oil
sea salt (not too much since feta is already very salty) and pepper  Cavenders Greek Seasoning

  1.   Lightly coat a pan in olive oil and sauté the onion until it is slightly transparent, then add the chopped asparagus and sauté until they are soft. (When sauteing I sprinkled onions and asparagus with 1/2 to 1 tsp Greek seasoning.)
  2. In a separate pan lightly coated with olive oil, break the two eggs and let them cook on one side, then flip. (Cook according to how runny or solid you like your eggs.)
  3. Once the onion and asparagus mixture has cooked and your eggs are ready to go, combine on a plate, the asparagus under the eggs, sprinkle with salt, pepper, and the feta cheese, and enjoy!

*** The way I did #3, once everything was cooked. Combine asparagus and onions on plate. Sprinkle feta cheese. Top with eggs and sprinkle with greek seasoning and feta.

Fried Greek eggs with Asparagus and onions

This was different and yummy! I made it for Mark and Kate and the both loved it 🙂

It has been a busy week.  Josh Thole, who is a catcher for the Mets grew up across the street from us and he went to Grade/High School with Samantha. He was home to play the Cardinals!  We went to a homecoming party for him on Monday. Then, I was forunate to go to 2 of the games which he played in. It was exciting to see him on the field at Busch Stadium fulfilling a dream.

Safe!

How cool is that? When Albert came up for the first time to bat on Tuesday, he tapped the bat on Josh's shin guards...I guess his way of saying Hey.

I will have to admit…I wore a Mets Jersey to both games, but I had my Cardinal purse! People probably thought I was crazy rooting for both! I was proud to wear Josh Thole #30 jersey!  I root for Cardinals unless Josh Thole is batting 😉

Tomorrow I will be attending my 30 Year Triad High School class reunion….where did the time go? It will be fun seeing all my classmates and catching up with them.

~Relish Food & Life

2 responses »

  1. Jill, I always use feta cheese with eggs. Scrambled is so yummy with feta!!! I also buy the big brick of feta at Sams and the large container of Cavenders Greek Seasoning. I use the Greek seasoning all the time on different meats, fish, and chicken dishes. My kids will only eat green beans if they have that seasoning on them.

Leave a Reply

