Parmesan Baked Potato Halves = Delish!

Standard

Sorry for being MIA for a while. I have been traveling and just plan busy.!

I have a question: Does this happen in your home?

Please tell me it does!

When we remodeled, I even bought the easy holder!

I saw this sign in a catalog a couple of years ago.

I think my family thinks this is true! I was tempted to buy it, but I thought it might a be a little tacky to put that in the bathroom 😉

I love potatoes among other things that are bad for you 😉  When I see a yummy potato recipe, I have a to try it asap. This one did not disappoint me. It was easy and good. I found the recipe on Fav Family Recipes. It has now become one of our Family Favs!

Parmesan Baked Potato Halves

  • 6 small potatoes, scrubbed and cut in half
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • grated Parmesan cheese
  • garlic powder
  • other seasonings (to personal preference)
  • Greek Seasoning or any of your personal favorite seasonings.

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Melt butter and pour into a 9×13 inch pan and spread evenly across the bottom. Generously sprinkle Parmesan cheese. Sprinkle seasonings all over the Parmesan/ butter mixture to your taste. I sprinkled generously. Place potato halves face down on the butter and seasonings. Place in preheated oven and bake for 40 to 45 minutes. Cool for 5 minutes before removing from pan. Serve on a plate with a side of sour cream for dipping.

*NOTE: I needed to use 8 potatoes to fill the pan. Next time I am going to try to decreased the butter a bit or use olive oil instead. Which means it will decrease the calories a bit 😉 Hey, every bit counts!

Update: I found that I do not need to use any butter/oil. I just spray the pan with cooking spray first. These are fantastic using baby potatoes and serving as an appetizer. You must decreased cooking time.

Pour melted butter onto a jelly roll pan. Update: I found you can skip this step and just use cooking spray.

Shred your Parmesan cheese.

Spread cheese over the butter.

Sprinkle with your favorite seasonings. I am partial to Greek Seasoning. Garlic powder and pepper would be good. The combination you could use are endless.

Place potatoes, which have been cut in half, cut side down on top of the Parmesan/butter. Pop it into the oven.

Seriously, how can this not be good?

Parmesan Baked Potato Halves. We served it with sour cream.

I really need to work on my photography skills! I get so excited to try the dish…that I hurry up to much.

You could use small potatoes and serve it as an appetizer. I am sure you would have to decrease the cooking time a bit.

Those who follow me, know I adore crispy foods. These potatoes have a crispy cheesy goodness on top. I also have a confession to make, the four of us ate all 8 potatoes. Grace and Kate were suppose to put the leftovers in the frig. Somehow, there were not any left after they got done cleaning up 😉 Need I say more?

Even though I have not been posting, I have been cooking and taking photos. I promise to post more often.

~Relish Food, Life & Potatoes

7 responses »

  1. YES Jill I’m totally convinced the toilet paper holder is beyond a man’s mechanical ability to change the roll.

  2. Wow those potatoes look good!!! And easy too! Here’s a question though…who got the last cheesy bits out of the baking pan???
    And yes, that happens in my house too…well…it used to. No one to blame it on any more! hahaha

  3. Pingback: Chicken with a Creamy Basil Parmesan Sauce | Relish Food & Life with Jill

Leave a Reply

