My Beautiful Kitchen!

Standard

Sorry that I have been MIA! It has been crazy around here with the kitchen, Christmas and company. I will once again start having regular posting on my blog πŸ˜‰

I have been thoroughly enjoying my new kitchen! I absolutely love it. The Design Studio has been great to work with and helped me make the perfect decisions!! Thank you for getting it done by Christmas.

I just go in there sit and smile….Thank you Mark for being patient and for making it possible. I love you!

I have had so many people wanting to see photos of the kitchen….Today I am going to share with you those photos. Here are some photos to remind you of what my kitchen looked liked before.

and AFTER πŸ™‚

I need a piece of art for that wall...any suggestions?

A little open corner nook.

Silverware drawer β™₯

Spice cabinet that I have on each side of the stove.

Mixer lift cabinet...so cool!

Do you remember that niche over the stove? I love San Pasqual, he is the patron Saint of the kitchen. I have several prints of him. When Samantha was in high school she painted me a painting of him.Β  Kay, a lady from Teas took that painting and replicated it and added some details to it. Two of the details included where 2 crosses that Kate and Grace drew. I absolutely LOVE it! I hope you do too! If you ever want to do something like this…give me a call and I will give you her info.

β™₯β™₯β™₯

I have some decorating to do yet and boxes to go through. It will get there.

Mark and I received the BEST Christmas present from my 3 girls. Ben, a chef from St. Louis came into our home and did a hands on cooking class. It was so much fun. The menu included…Ceviche, Paella, Confit of Piquillo peppers served with beef, Gambas el ajillo and Patas a al riojana….all yummola!Unfortunately, I did not take any photos of the food. Here are a few photos from the night.

He loves pork πŸ˜‰

Making the first CHOP on my new chopping block counter!

My brother, Lynn was here and so happy he was here to enjoy the class with us πŸ™‚

Thank you Girls! It was the perfect gift! I LOVE YOU TTMAB!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas filled with family and friends. I know I had a fabulous Christmas. So many things to be thankful for…..

Now on to a New Year. In 2011… One of the things on my list is to go to the gym more regularly. What is on your list?

Relish 2011 πŸ™‚

12 responses »

  1. Jill, Your kitchen is awesome! I love that you were able to use the painting that has sooo much meaning to you. Anna had pictures painted for Ann and Allison for Christmas- they were personalized artwork. We saw this woman at Taste of St. Louis. I will get her web site so you can browse it and see if you like her style! Have fun finding the perfect piece of artwork to complete your kitchen!!

  2. Jill, Your kitchen is perfect and it is so ‘you’. It is so special using the painting that has so much meaning and I’m sure you will personalize even more when things settle down. Enjoy, Enjoy, Enjoy

  3. Oh Jill, so worth the wait! Beautiful kitchen! Can’t wait to see it in person! Making your Almond sticky buns for tomorrows breakfast…may need them for energy in the morning and absortion for the afternoon! I’ll be looking for you guys…xoxo

Leave a comment